Writing Challenge Day 15: Where will I be in 5 years

Achieving goals has always escaped me. I make goals (I have tons of plans, from book lists to household projects to retirement. You name it, I have a plan for it.), but chaos seems to find it’s way into the middle of my achieving said goals and throws me off track – if not derailing me completely. Sounds like an excuse, huh? That’s probably because it is.

Where will I be in 5 years?

chairs

I would love to be in up-state New York, sitting in an Adirondack chair overlooking the lake, writing a second novel.

But this is where I will probably be:

In West Tennessee wishing I was in up-state New York.

With F visiting colleges with excellent theater programs or outstanding softball programs.

Teaching Sunday School to Jr. and Sr. high school students.

Teaching English Composition I and II to community college students.

Still working on my first novel.

Skyping with G who is on the mission field somewhere.

Categories: Daily Writing Challenge, Family, Writing | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What are your thoughts?

