Challenge Day 6: My fears

Note: I apologize for the post being late. No excuses. It’s just late. I should have posted yesterday, but I chose to go to bed instead. Sorry if that offends.

MY FEARS

My one fear is dying by suffocation – drowning mainly.  I am slightly claustrophobic, so knowing where my oxygen is coming from is important to me.

Other than that, I don’t have a lot of fears, and this may sound cheesy, but I fully embrace 1Timothy 1:7 “God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of power, and love, and a sound mind.”

Yes, there are times that I worry, but I don’t allow myself time to fear things.

Life is short. I don’t want to spend my time and energy on something negative. If I am afraid of doing something, I try to do it in order to overcome it.

I don’t want something negative controlling my life. I’ve witnessed too many people remain stuck because they allowed fear to run rampant. To me, being afraid is giving away my freedom and giving away my self-control.  Nope. Can’t let that happen.

I don’t want to look back on my life and see that I didn’t do things because I was too fearful.

What a waste for that to happen.

Categories: Daily Writing Challenge | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What are your thoughts?

