I Don’t Need to Watch Dustin Hoffman’s confession video

I haven’t watched the viral video of Dustin Hoffman confessing unattractive women have substance, nor will I.

Not because I’m a hardcore feminist. Not because I don’t believe him.

I’m not going to watch it because I already know that “unattractive” women have substance.

I don’t need Dustin Hoffman or any other celebrity to validate my what I know to be true.

Elephant Journal’s insight that “In today’s pop culture, we’re so affected by a moment of sincerity we mistake it for, you know, integrity” echoes some of my own thoughts about celebrities being sincere on camera, especially accompanied by tears.

Somehow what they say seems a little less sincere.

Actors know how to cry on cue. It’s their job.

Categories: Personal | Tags: , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I Don’t Need to Watch Dustin Hoffman’s confession video

  1. #4

    Agree.

  2. McKenzie Peterson (Tasler)

    slam dunk

What are your thoughts?

