Protective Film On Now, Look New Later

I bought a new washer and dryer a couple of weeks ago. When my husband went to take the plastic film strip off of the face of the washer, I screamed in panic. “Don’t do that!” Only feeling relief when he backed away from the washer, I explained, “I like to keep that protective strip on, so in a couple years when I start to feel the urge to get a new one, I can rip it off and Voilà! (accompanied by the magic-hand motion), I have a new washer-dryer set.”

My new washer and dryer in my uninteresting laundry room.

My new washer and dryer in my uninteresting laundry room.

He looked at me funny, and then reached over and ripped the protective film off of the washer.

I went nuts.

He left the dryer alone.

Categories: Bad Decisions, Family | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Protective Film On Now, Look New Later

  1. Ooh, he’s pure evil!

    • Haha! He can be a stinker sometimes!
      Seriously, I would be one of those old women that live in a plastic covered house. I like to keep the newness of things around for as long as I can. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

