Random Thoughts Friday #16

1. There is nothing better than bacon-wrapped meatloaf.  Ohemgee! Nothing. Better.

2. Hotel Transylvania – too cute! It wasn’t scary in the least, and the story line (Over-protective Dracula tries to keep his only daughter, Mavis, safe from the menacing humans) can be appreciated by young, old, parent and child. Plus, it’s funny!

3. How to tell which dog had the accident in the mud room according to Z: When Miss Sophie poops, its small (holding his six-year-old hands together cuped like a bowl) because she’s small. When Daisy poops, it’s big (spreading his arms shoulder width apart) because she’s huge.  What he doesn’t understand: when Miss Sophie has eaten something that doesn’t agree with her, she poops like Daisy.

4. Everytime I participate in an outreach with my church, I leave feeling irrated with people. I wonder if God is trying to teach me something.

5. Per a contestant (Oct 25) on Live with Kelly and Michael‘s travel trivia game: “Since I celebrated my 50th birthday on Michael’s 36th birthday on September 4th, I’m going to pick my birth year, ’62.”  Really? You couldn’t have spared all those audience members’ the agony of deflated hopes by just saying 62?  Plus, noone cares and noone is going to remember all that other junk.  Just pick the number!!

6. NaNoWriMo begins in 6 days. I’m excited and a little anxious at the same time.  NaNoWriMo is always the catalist for new plot ideas for me. For the past two years, I have compiled quite a few ideas and a few have developed past ideas and into characters and setting sketches and even short stories, but I’ve never developed one into a novel.  I started preparing for next month in July.  I have my outline almost completely finished, so I am on the cusp of actually jumping into putting meat on the bones of my novel.  That makes me a little nervous.

Have a happy weekend!!

Categories: Exercise, Random Thought Friday, Recommendations | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Random Thoughts Friday #16

  1. You’ve been preparing for Nanowrimo since July? OMG- I don’t even have a plan! Am I setting myself up to fail?

  2. I guess what I should have said was I prepared an outline in July. Even that isn’t completely finished! ha! You have much more writing experience than I have, so I don’t think you are setting yourself up for failure at all. Plus, I tend to look at Nanowrimo as the motivation to put something (anything) down on paper. The last two years have been productive even though I didn’t produce a full manuscript because I have a bank of ideas and a few plot summaries in the works. You, I’m sure, already have ideas and summaries if not on paper then floating in your head. You’ll do fine! I really would like to see what you produce. 😉

  3. Okay. I am going to “out” myself as an idiot. What the heck is Nanowrimo? lol. And I don’t follow that contestant’s logic…what the heck does his birth year have to do with anything he just said? I’m confused.

What are your thoughts?

