Random Thoughts Friday #14

1. Teetering between mercilessly pointing out the havoc heaped upon unsuspecting persons because of one’s complete incompetence and inability to foresee consequences and calmly explaining the difficulties placed on others by one’s failure to use forethought and encouraging them nicely to think twice in the future, that’s where I’ve been all week.

2. I miss my mother.

3. I could use something.

4. I don’t like indecision. I especially don’t like it in me.

5. If failure isn’t an option, what is the only other result?  Usually this logic is a little too simplistic for me, but after this week, I’ll take it.

6. I have a butt load of laundry to do. I’m not sure exactly how much a butt load is, but it has to a lot because I have a butt load.

7. Topic of conversation with F at 6:30 a.m. today: “Did you know a shrimp’s heart is in its brain?”

8. I had to Google #7 before I posted it. It’s technically true since a shrimp is typically divided into two parts: the head and the tail.  I found a few other weird animal facts:

  • Rats and horses can’t vomit
  • A duck’s quack doesn’t echo
  • It is physically impossible for a pig to look up into the sky.

I got the last three facts from The Stinky Gringo Margarita website, so I can’t vouch for the accuracy.

9. I need one thing – one thing (I typed that slowly and deliberately for emphasis) – to go as planned.

Categories: Humor, Random Thought Friday, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts Friday #14

  1. I so admire you for posting every week. I am tired of hearing myself whine I don’t have time to write and my blog always comes last. Reading your blog encourages me (and guilts me) to make mine a priority.

    • I don’t like the idea of me guilting you into writing! I’m going to focus on the “encourages me” part. =) I find when I make my blog deadlines, I have more time for my other writing projects. I’m happy that people appreciate the nonsense rolling around in my head!

  2. Isn’t “buttload” directly proportionate to the person using the word? So if I use it that is a lot of laundry…

What are your thoughts?

