Random Thoughts Friday #7

1. The one thing I hate most in this life is a sick kid. I don’t hate the kid. I hate the stuff that comes with being sick.  Not just minor “oh my tummy doesn’t feel well,” but an all out retching-up-one’s-guts sick child.  Momma can’t handle it.  When it does happen, it is all out battle for the toilet bowl, and let me tell, Momma’s gonna win.

2. I am in love with my Keurig. Not enough to marry it, but enough to thank God for it three times a day.  I loved my older model coffee maker, and it gave me some great years.  It pumped out two and three pots of coffee a day, got me through Grad School and a chaotic and difficult move across country, and helped make this house a home.  But after a year of caffiene celibacy and an introspective look at my life with coffee, I met Keurig. After weighing the pros and cons, I decided to put the old model away and brought home my Keurig: sleek, fast and ready to make my dreams come true at the push of a button.  I’m in love.  *doe eyes*

Ahem, why do you have that disturbed look on your face?

3. Strudel is a fun word to say.  Especially when said in a fashion akin to Dana Carvey’s “turtle, turtle” of Master of Disguises.  Strudel, strudel…  strudel, strudel…

4. Sometimes I wonder.

5. I’m thinking about starting a pictorial blog and calling it Staring Blankly. It will feature daily webcam pictures of me staring blankly at my laptop because I do that.  A lot.

6. That awkward moment when you want to comment on the over-dramatic and incorrectness of a status posted by someone who always has to be right, but don’t because of the fire storm that it would unleash from that person trying to prove that s/he is in fact right.  On the other hand, I am bored today…

7. I really need to remember to make an appointment to see the neurologist when I don’t havea migraine.

8. Sometimes I feel like I get over one migraine in order to prep for another.

9. I love talking to my sister.

“Sisters, Sisters” from Irving Berlin’s White Christmas

Now that you know what I’ve been thinking about this week, what are some of your “Random Thoughts” on this Friday?

Categories: Parenting, Random Thought Friday | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts Friday #7

  1. I am madly in love with my Keurig as well. What’s not to love? It’s good-looking, it sits there quietly when it is not needed, it does exactly what you tell it to do, and it has mastered the fine art of beverage creation. We could have a double wedding ceremony.

What are your thoughts?

