Random Thought Friday #5

1. Couch to 5K is an awesome running program

2. Couch to 5K is going to kill me.  Really? Week 5 Day 1 is 3 intervals of run 5 minutes, walk 3 minute. Week 5 Day 2 is two intervals of run 8 minutes, walk 5 minutes.  Say what?!  What happened to 6 and 7 minutes?

3. Inside, I feel like Freddy Benson’s mom. 

Outside, I feel like I act like Loralei Gilmore.

But in all actuality, I am Frankie Heck.

4. There are some friendships that I let dissolve because of my own insecurities.  I miss those friendships.

5. Sometimes I feel like the cat lady of pet peeves.

6. I need a job to keep my sanity.

7. I understand completely why some animals eat their young.

Categories: Random Thought Friday, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Random Thought Friday #5

  1. And why is it that when we have a free day all to ourselves it ends up getting sucked into the vacuum of busywork pergatory?

  2. Amen! We obviously need to to live closer to one another to keep each other from being sucked into that vacuum. =)

  3. Oh my God! I so understand the guilt-induced need to “do” something. I’d love to give myself permission to chill.

  4. Pingback: Random Thoughts Friday #8 « sarahmandl

What are your thoughts?

