Random Thoughts Friday #3

 

1. If you are going to stand in the middle of the parking garage’s exit route, don’t be surprised when when you get hit by a car.

2. I embarrass myself enough the way it is. I don’t need my phone’s spellcheck’s help.

3. The pain of having your Achilles smashed by a shopping cart is akin to having your tongue slammed in the car door.

4. My new favorite Knock, Knock joke.

             Knock, knock

             Who’s there?

              To

             To who?

             To whom.

5. My parents called our detached, one-car garage “the barn.”  To this day, I still refer to detached garages as “barns.”

6. Most of the time trying to teach an impulsive child to think before he or she acts feels like trying to lick your elbow.

7. “‘Believe and follow’ are the heart and lungs of faith.”  My pastor said this last Sunday, and I’ve been thinking about it since.

Categories: Faith, Parenting, Random Thought Friday | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Random Thoughts Friday #3

  1. You got me and my hubby trying to lick our elbows. Thanks for that. I just have one question…have you had your tongue slammed in a car door? And, if so, what was it doing there?
    Thanks for the smiles and laughs!!

    • Ha! You are so welcome. I am glad to find others that understand and appreciate my ridiculousness. 🙂

      Trying to teach an impulsive child anything feels like attempting the impossible. I was having one of those days when I had that thought. Whew!

      I have never had my tongue slammed in a car door, so I can only imagine that it feels incredibly painful. However, one of my sisters had her tongue slammed in a bedroom door resulting in about 10-12 stitches. Another one of those bad decisions I may have to write about, after getting her permission of course. 😉

  2. Tongue stitches? Oh, you definitely have to write about that! I bet those Emergency Room doctors are still talking about that one! It’s one of those anecdotes that makes you laugh and cringe at the same time.

What are your thoughts?

