Absenteeism. It isn’t funny.

I have been gone from the blogosphere for longer than I expected.  I’ve undergone some minor health and wellness issues, and my time and attention have been focused elsewhere.  Nothing catastrophic has happened.  Simple thyroid malfunction, but trying to figure out the best way to treat it hasn’t been all that simple.  I am journaling the experience, so I can post it in hopes to give helpful information to anyone else going through this.  Transferring my journal to the blog seems simple enough; however, nothing is as simple as it seems.

Since being diagnosed with hypothyroidism and finding the right medication (neither being as easy as one might think), I feel like I have returned to the land of the living.  I want to blog about this experience because knowing the symptoms and experiencing the symptoms are two different things.  I’m not going to blog about it here, because it’s not a bad decision and it’s not funny (okay, some of it is, but *ahem* overall it’s not).  So be looking for another blog page from me (Yay!) and please forgive my absenteeism and the tardiness of my next post to Bad Decisions.

Tootles and take care!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Absenteeism. It isn’t funny.

  1. You have migraines, right? Was that caused by hypthyroidism? Hmmmm. I can’t wait for your next post-

What are your thoughts?

