Gearing up for National Novel Writing Month!

I feel a little stupid.  I decided to take part in the National Novel Writing Month again, and I wrote a draft stating my intentions.  My declaration never left my drafts folder, but I posted my first entry for the Daily Post.  Here is the declaration!

I have decided to take part in the National Novel Writing Month.  My oldest daughter and I started last years challenge but didn’t finish.  This year, I am getting ahead start by joining the Post a Day challenge.  I will be posting on this blog once a day for the rest of October.

I promised myself that I would become vulnerable (see “Hello World!”).  Posting what I write will be intimidating, but hopefully it will also be inspiring, awesome and wonderful, not to mention fun (see again “Hello World!”).  I will be making use of The DailyPost and as much of the community of other bloggers with similar goals as I can to help me along the way.

Wow! This is progress.  I’m not only standing vulnerable before my small little audience, but I am now inviting people to come gauk.

I covet your comments.  I will be using them to encourage me along the way.

Thanks in advance,

Sarah Mandl

Categories: Daily Writing Challenge | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What are your thoughts?

